Lost time is a thing of my past

Being stuck at home the past couple of years has allowed me the chance to get to know myself and learn what my new limitations are. No, I’m not where I want to be, but I’m not where I was a couple years ago either.

I’ve realized that my OCD and ADD prevent me from tackling too many projects because I either get too involved and submerse myself or catch a breeze and move on to the next one, forgetting about the previous one.

After a bit of himming and hawing about how I am going to keep myself busy for so many days a week without allowing my projects take over my life, I’ve made a schedule of sorts. 

Mondays are going to be my paperwork day. No one likes Mondays, and no one likes paperwork so why not mash them together and just have one day of the week to be miserable. Lol  I have gotten into couponing and have decided that task would be put in with paperwork day since that’s the day I do the bills and money things anyway. Not to mention it is super time consuming to organize my weekly grocery trip, making sure I save as much as I can.

Tuesdays are reserved for completing last minute touches on current projects that are going to be for sale at the craft show. This will not only allow me the extra time to finish up small pieces of things, but also give myself a bit of a time out before the craft show.

Wednesday is craft show day. Halfway between here and my parents house sits Fort Pierce, FL. Wednesdays they have a craft show and seeing how my parents have a booth already, I’ll just piggyback them until I get on my feet so to speak. Here’s a link to their website. They make amazing things. I hope someday I can say I’m as accomplished in the craft world as they have become.

Thursdays are going to be my down day. Unfortunately due to my current physical status, this is a must have. It takes the wind out of my sails when I have a “productive” day, so I need to set aside a day to play catch up.

Fridays are fun days. This is going to be my main craft project day. No time limitations because I can’t put a cap on my creativity. Maybe it will be for an hour or two, or maybe it will take me into the wee hours of the morning. Either way, stuff is going to get done, and I’m going to make sure I have a great time doing so.

Saturdays are basically a continuation of Friday. Lol I can’t think of anything clever to say now. (Yeah, TBI problems)

Sundays are a day off. I’m not a robot, therefore need another day to relax and unwind.

So there it is. As I go, I’m sure this will change, but I find that a little bit of structure will go a long way.

IMG_2438

That’s all for now folks. Time to hang with the dog and catch up on some overdue R&R.

-Sheila

Leave a Reply

