Kitchen to Crafts

20140217-164203.jpg

And so it begins….my new crafty career is about to take off.

Let me begin by telling you a bit about myself. I’m a once upon a time pastry chef until a simple slip and fall resulted in a traumatic brain injury. It has been a struggle since that day in 2011, but I am finally at the point where I am ready to begin slowly getting back into the swing of a “normal” life.

I decided that just because I can not return to a “normal” job due to my limitations, I would find something to allow my still functioning creativity to make myself some money.

Thus, crafts.

And why not? Not only are craft fairs a way to make money, but also get tips and ideas from the other vendors, get some unique items, and not to mention FUN. I love looking at things people have put their time into making.

So here begins my newest adventure. Come along with me and let me know if you see I’m doing something wrong or if you know an easier or more efficient way to do it. I’m always open to new suggestions. Creative criticism is always welcome.

2 thoughts on “Kitchen to Crafts

  1. I’m sad to hear of your accident. I’m glad your focusing your energies into a fun and enjoyable hobby. I look forward to seeing what you create and share. 🙂

Leave a Reply

